291: REVISITENTION

And so my ‘Revisitation’ series, where I add a bonus track to previous playlists, reaches double figures. I feel something special is in order to celebrate this momentous occasion. I’ll think of something. Stay tuned for my next post.

Track 6 comes courtesy of Suede’s Brett Anderson ( a song from Joy Division’s ‘Unknown Pleasures’, one of his favourite thirteen albums). Tracks 1 and 2 are provided by the slightly more famous Mash.

291: REVISITENTION

1. MASHLIST – Slade – Gudbuy t’ Jane
2. PUB – Ian Dury – Blockheads
3. SCARY MONSTERS AND SUPER CREEPS – The Distractions – Looking for a Ghost
4. WHO IS THE MYSTERY GIRL ? – Leadbelly – Black Betty
5. HAVE YOU EVER HAD IT BLUE ? – The Cocteau Twins – Bluebeard
6. BAKERS DOZEN – Joy Division – I Remember Nothing
7. & 8. UP AND DOWN – Squeeze – Up the Junction
Joni Mitchell – Down to You
9. & 10. – IN AND OUT – Simple Minds – In Trance as Mission
Peter Tosh – Out of Space
11. 11/11/11 – The Teardrop Explodes – When I Dream
12. MiPod – Antony and the Johnsons – Man is the Baby
13. HOUSE MUSIC – David Sylvian and Ryuichi Sakamoto – Bamboo Houses (12″ mix)

59:14

Published in: on November 18, 2011 at 10:42 pm  Leave a Comment